Defending Outlaw Super Late Model champion Mike “Bubba” Brooks held off “12-time” Andy Bozell in a thrilling season opener Saturday night at Kalamazoo Speedway.  Tyler Roahrig set quick time and finished third ahead of Steve Needles and Brian Bergakker.  Todd Harrington ran an impressive sixth beating out Robbie Ferrier, Luke Krick, John Chapman and rookie Tom Rutherford.

The Super Stocks also saw a great race with fast qualifier Buddy Head making a late race pass on Scott Rugg to pick up the victory.  Kenny Head finished third beating out Kellie Jo Hofacker and Jake Hopwood.  Rob Hardy led the second half of the top ten over Jordan Hunderman, Patrick Kirkendall, Chris Shannon and Larry Hollenbeck.

Toby Montgomery set quick time and then pulled off a last lap “bump-and-run” on Brent Hook to pick up the opening night victory.  Lloyd Brooks finished third ahead of Matt Corliss and Keith Wilfong.  Defending champion John Foote Jr. finished sixth ahead of Josh Highbaugh, Budd Hybels, John Bassett and Zach Westdorp.

Jerime Damron picked up the victory in the Mini Stock feature holding off Jeremy Collins, Noah Gallandt, Andrew Brest and Billy Bussema.  The second half of the top ten was led by Chaz Hook over Sierra Lantz, Keith Dunham, fast qualifier Frank Stager and Chuck Greer.

The Cyber Stock feature saw fast qualifier Jerry Jansen Jr. pick up the victory over Tyler McGhan, TC Burgess, Bob Miller and Cliff Lambert.  Dion Vrooman finished sixth ahead of Doug Nelson, DJ Oxford, Keegan Dykstra and Drew Maxwell.

Next Saturday night the action continues with a full five in one show featuring the Titan Equipment 50 for the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Outlaw Super Late Models.  Super Stocks will be back in action also as will the Pro Stocks, running the Pro Stock Spring Fling 35.  Mini Stocks and Cyber Stocks will complete the program.  It will also be Alamo Township night.

For more information on Kalamazoo Speedway visit
Be sure to become a fan of Kalamazoo Speedway for all of the latest news and contests at:

You can also follow Kalamazoo Speedway on our official Twitter page:

“Bubba” Wins Thrilling Intimidator 75
Season Underway at Kalamazoo Speedway
Kalamazoo Speedway PR
Mike "Bubba" Brooks won the Intimidator 75 to start 2014. ( Photo)